Current Class Offerings

Preschool Swim Lesson Level 3

Preschool Swim Lesson Level 3

The American Red Cross Preschool Swim Lesson Level 3 class focuses on coordinating arm and leg movements and improves upon the skills learned in Preschool Swim Lesson Level 1 and Preschool Swim Lesson Level 2.

In this 25-minute class, students will learn to:

  • Entering water by jumping in
  • Bob
  • Go completely under water and hold their breath
  • Front float
  • Front glide
  • Back float
  • Back glide
  • Roll over from front to back and back to front
  • Tread water for 30 seconds
  • Use combined arm and leg action on front and back five body lengths

This class is best for children 4 to 5 years old. It follows the American Red Cross Preschool Swim Lesson Level 3 curriculum.

Time and Cost

Classes are 25 minutes, once a week, for six weeks. Each six-week session is $75 per registered class. Classes will be pro-rated for hospital recognized holidays.

If you have questions, please call Seattle Children's Therapy Pool at 206-987-2547 or email us.

Registration

Click on the link to the registration page. The Register Now button will be visible during the days and times listed.

  • Fall I 2016 (Tuesday, September 6 – Thursday, October 13)
    • Priority registration is open Monday, August 29, noon – 9 p.m.
    • General registration is open Tuesday, August 30 at noon – Thursday, September 1 at 9 p.m.
  • Fall II 2016 (Monday, October 24 – Thursday, December 1)
    • Priority registration is open Monday, October 17, noon – 9 p.m.
    • General registration is open Tuesday, October 18 at noon – Thursday, October 20 at 9 p.m.