All Classes

Preschool Swim Lesson Level 2

Preschool Swim Lesson Level 2

The American Red Cross Preschool Swim Lesson Level 2 class builds on the skills learned in Preschool Swim Lesson Level 1 to help young preschoolers learn basic swimming skills.

In this 25-minute class, students will learn to:

  • Enter the water using pool steps
  • Bob
  • Open their eyes under water and retrieve an object that's under water
  • Front float
  • Front glide
  • Back float
  • Back glide
  • Roll over from front to back and back to front
  • Tread water for 15 seconds
  • Use combined arm and leg action on front and back

This class is best suited for children 4 to 5 years old. It follows the American Red Cross Preschool Swim Lesson Level 2 curriculum.

Time and Cost

Classes are 25 minutes, once a week, for six weeks. Each six-week session is $75 per registered class. Classes will be pro-rated for hospital recognized holidays.

If you have questions, please call Seattle Children's Therapy Pool at 206-987-2547 or email us.

Registration

Click on the link to the registration page. The Register Now button will be visible during the days and times listed.

  • Summer II 2016 (Monday, July 18 – Thursday, August 26)
    • Priority registration is open Monday, July 11, noon – 9 p.m.
    • General registration is open Tuesday, July 12 at noon – Thursday, July 14 at 9 p.m.
  • Fall I 2016 (Tuesday, September 6 – Thursday, October 13)
    • Priority registration is open Monday, August 29, noon – 9 p.m.
    • General registration is open Tuesday, August 30 at noon – Thursday, September 1 at 9 p.m.
  • Fall II 2016 (Monday, October 24 – Thursday, December 1)
    • Priority registration is open Monday, October 17, noon – 9 p.m.
    • General registration is open Tuesday, October 18 at noon – Thursday, October 20 at 9 p.m.